Tags

Fruit of the sea.  


So pretty! I have a number of old silver plated serving trays which I painted with Annie Sloan Chalk Paint (ASCP) in Old White last year. I was planning on hanging them on a wall as a grouping. I never got to do it. Today whilst I was sorting my latest bag of seashells from the thrift store, I thought about the trays. Bazinga! 

Now I am thinking about sorting and organizing all the seashells in the house and laying them out on trays! Doing so will probably make our upcoming art project go more smoothly. 

What upcoming art project, you may ask? The one where we (myself, Jane, and other volunteers) glue seashells in interesting patterns all over my golf cart! I have been dreaming about this project all year! I am hoping to start by the end of next month. Wish us luck! 

Yours, Merryweather

