Tags

, , , ,

Dear readers. Last week, I met a lovely woman from Long Island on the ferry trip. She was wearing a knitted pink hat with ears – a pussyhat! Of course, I complimented her on the hat. I had seen the media coverage of the Women’s March held on January 21, 2017 in Washington DC and in 600 other cities around the world and noticed these hats everywhere! The Pussyhat Project is fighting for women’s rights. I am, too.

Well, Karen from Long Island made me a pussyhat of my own! She is so sweet! I even drew a picture in my journal:


I encourage you all to make a pussyhat or find a maker to get your very own pussyhat! The time is now. It wasn’t just a march. It is a movement. I am wearing my pussyhat with pride and determination! Please join me. 

Yours, Merryweather

