Tags

Hello, dear readers! We have been busy! Darling daughter came home yesterday from school! Yay! Today we jumped both feet, or all four feet between the two of us, into the Christmas prep.  Darling daughter and I took the 825 ferry into Portland for some holiday shopping. 

Fun times. 

Emma stayed home:


We got some mistletoe for Skippy:


No shopping trip is complete without a stop at the thrift store. I found a Charlie Brown Christmas tree at Goodwill in Falmouth for $1.25. The Christmas decorations were 75% off! Then at the Christmas Tree Shop in South Portland, I found a globe ornament for $1.50. So for exactly $2.75, I put together the Christmas tree below:

And we enjoyed a beautiful sunset over Casco Bay on the 415 ferry ride home:


My friend, Jana, took this lovely photo! 

I hope all your preparations are coming together as well!

Yours, Merryweather

