Tags

, ,

Hello, faithful readers! It is Day Six of my Thanksgiving visit to my dear friend, Jane’s, house in Southern Maryland. I have been enjoying my time with Jane and with darling daughter, who I picked up from Georgetown University on Tuesday evening. We have been working on a special project which is still not complete. I promise to share with you before I depart Maryland for Maine!

In the meantime, here is a sneak peek of an Annie Sloan Chalk Paint (ASCP) project I have undertaken this evening. I am in the process of transforming a petite cabinet from a white crackle finish to an ASCP Graphite paint job for Jane. The before photo:


The “in process” photo with one coat of ASCP:


You can see the paint is still wet! My objective is to put a second coat of ASCP on before my head hits the pillow tonight. Wish me luck!

Yours, Merryweather

