Tags

, ,

I worked on the seashell encrusted chandelier for a bit today! I am trying to finish up the main body so that I can coat the chandelier arms in crushed seashells. Here she is:


In other exciting news, Emma, our English Labrador, and I will be hosting Amy’s dog Charlie next week while she is in Florida! Charlie is such a good dog! Emma really likes him, too. This photo is from our last visit with Charlie:


After a weekend of rain and wind, the sun is out again although the temperature has dropped. Preview of coming attractions with the cold! Quite a few leaves have fallen from the trees at this point. So much for the beautiful fall foliage. 

In fact, the patio is covered in dried up maple leaves. They crunch when you walk on them. Emma avoids walking on the leaves. The good news is I don’t have to worry about them! The homeowners association has folks who clean up the leaves with blowers. Easy peasy, lemon squeezy. 

Yours, Merryweather

