Tags

, ,

When Emma, our yellow Labrador, and I were out and about on Friday getting our provisions, we also visited our local Goodwill store in Falmouth, Maine. When I say “we”, I mean, of course, me as Emma waited patiently in Mary Passat. I was quick because my beautiful dog was waiting on me. The weather has gotten cooler here. I am imagining some really cold weather this winter! So I got myself some toasty Bass weatherproof boots:


They seem as indestructible as they are unfashionable. Alas, I think there is a strong correlation between comfort and utility and lack of style. I am sure I will be happy to have these boots in the snow though. They cost me $15. 

Also, fixating on the upcoming cold, I bought a Totes quilted winter jacket in my extra lovely size:


You can see I still have my summer straw hats out as I am not willing to admit summer’s defeat quite yet, in spite of obsessing about colder weather coming our way. I am a walking oxymoron. The jacket, in beautiful condition, was $20. 

Finally, a crisp, new with tags, white blouse from Coldwater Creek for just $5:


I love the blouse. It fits me to a T. 

Bada Bing, Bada Boom. 

Yours, Merryweather

