Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Finally! I have a thrift haul to report on! Remember when thrifting was the main focus of this here blog? Ah! Things have changed dramatically for me since I’ve moved to Great Diamond Island in Maine! I have to travel by ferry to the mainland to do any thrifting. This has definitely slowed my roll. 

Today Emma, our yellow Labrador, had a quick trip to the vet for a Lyme disease vaccine. Can you believe that there is a Goodwill just a mile down the road from her vet’s office?!? Yay! It was a quick trip in for me because Emma was waiting patiently in the car with the windows partially down and a bowl of water on the backseat. She is such a good dog. 

It is starting to be fall here in New England, with some cooler nights. I am all about warm, snugly clothes. My sartorial choice for fall is plaid. I have three or four plaid shirts already. At the Goodwill in Falmouth, Maine I found this red, white, and black plaid blouse in my extra lovely size by Fashion Bug for $5: 


A burgundy zip fleece by Comfort Fleece also for $5:


And, finally, an awesome LL Bean forest green windbreaker with a hood for rainy days for just $8!


A quick drive down Route 295 south through Portland brought us to a second Goodwill in South Portland near the Maine Mall! Lucky me! Again, it was a quick trip in, and I found more plaid…this time a blue plaid blouse by Style & Co. in my extra lovely size for $5:


And a pretty blue and grey patterned sweatshirt by Green Tea for $5: 


A good start for a New England autumn wardrobe, I say, for less than $30. I will pair these tops with jeans, leggings, and yoga pants I already have in my closet. The LL Bean jacket is sure to come in handy, and for only $8! I love a good deal!

Ah! Thrifting, how I have missed you!

Yours, Merryweather

