Tags

, , , , ,

Jusy forty days left until our move to Great Diamond Island, Maine! 

I met with representatives from two moving companies this week for in house estimates for the move. Both came in well below my budget estimate. Whew! I am meeting with one more company this coming Wednesday. Then I will chose a company to handle the move, including packing!

The purging continues here. Yesterday I sold all my unwanted jewelry. There was quite a lot! This morning I am purging books! Here is the “before” of the bookcase in my bedroom:

  
Here is “in-process”:

  
Tomorrow darling daughter and I are going to host a moving sale! The Catholic church in our neighborhood is holding their annual yard sale tomorrow too, so there will be lots of folks trolling around in the neighborhood. Great for business! 

Wish us luck!

Yours, Merryweather

