Tags

, , , , , ,

Hello friends! It has been a busy week here in MA helping out my brother while he recovers from his back surgery. Last night we had dinner at California Pizza Kitchen at the South Shore Plaza. It was Nancy’s Birthday Eve! I had my favorite dinner: pear and Gorgonzola pizza!

  
Delicious! As if that weren’t awesome enough, after dinner there was a little time for shopping!

I visited the lovely Lucky Brand store. I know, I know. What is a thrifty girl like myself doing in the mall? Well, going in the Lucky Brand store was a visual treat. In addition to the fabulous merchandise, all artfully displayed, the shopfront itself was outfitted with tin ceilings, a painted brick wall, and charming fixtures. Nirvana. 

But it gets better. Even though it was near closing time, the manager, Irene, made me feel welcome (big shout out to Irene!). Instead of hustling me out of the shop, we chatted like old friends. Irene is the very epitome of great customer service! And wouldn’t you know I found a bargain! A silver bracelet for my silver bracelet collection!

   
 
This beauty was marked down to $12.49 from $49.99!  Score a great retail buy at a thrifty price! I like the bracelet quite a lot – it is big! I most certainly be going back to the Lucky Brand shop the next time I visit my brother! Great store!

On Wednesday, I visited Bernat’s Antiques in Uxbridge, MA. It is a great place to troll around. I also found some big jewelry there. For just $5, an abalone shell ring!

   
 
I love big jewelry!!!

Happy Birthday Nancy!

Yours, Merryweather

