Well, my friends, sometimes you find the bargains and sometimes you find squat. Today is a squat day. Zero. Nada. Zilch. I visited St. Andrew’s Church Thrift Shop and SMILE and came up empty. Ah well. I will have better luck with my thrifting next time. 

Other updates…I am officially off Whole30, she says while sipping her Starbucks Mocha. I have to get refocused and back on the plan. I fell off around my birthday at the beginning of the month. Wish me luck.

Real estate news…I believe I have a buyer for my house! Yay! Now I need to lock in on a house in New England. I believe it will be this one:

  
Darling daughter and I will visit it on her Easter break from school. It is located in a small village in NH. Picturesque doesn’t begin to tell the story. 

Speaking of picturesque pictures, I am closing in on 5,000 pins on Pinterest in about one month’s time. I am such a visual person, I feel like Pinterest was made for me. I have been pinning like crazy. Mostly all things cottage related and flea markets and flowers and canine companions…Check out my boards! I have thirty Pinterest boards!  I am, of course, the one and only Merryweather Smith. 

Until later, my friends. 

Yours, Merryweather

