Tags

On Monday morning, I am headed to Massachusetts to spend a couple days with my brother, Dan, and his other half, Nancy. They are graciously hosting me for a few days. Actually, I won’t be seeing much of them, but I will be embarking on a househunting expedition to nearby New Hampshire!

Long time readers of this blog have been on this househunting journey with me for about the last three years. In fact, one of the reasons I started blogging was to have a creative hobby that didn’t mess up the house because it was on the market, being shown to potential buyers. Potential buyers don’t like messy houses. 

I will be seeing and inspecting four antique houses. Because that is how I roll. I have been Internet stalking these homes for several months. Now is the time to get moving, literally and figuratively. Here they are:

   
    
 
The first is the most expensive, but it is completely renovated. It is the fourth one, though, that I am most interested in. I think the location, setting, features, and price of the fourth house makes it the most appealing to me. I won’t know for sure, of course, until I visit in person. 

My house is not currently on the market. But I can pull that trigger quickly if need be. If the fourth house checks out, I will relist my house with the plan to sell ASAP. I am trying not to get ahead of myself!

Please say a prayer to the Real Estate Gods, or your divine power of choice, that after three years of trying to make this move to New England that I have success!!! Much appreciated, dear readers. 

Yours, Merryweather

