Tags

, ,

Well my friends, I made another fabulous find today!

As my regular readers are aware, I am currently on a Whole30. Day twenty-nine to be exact. Whole30 is an eating program which with your willpower basically rids your body of nutritionally suboptimal, inflammation causing food and beverage for a month. The program isn’t designed as a weight loss program, but people tend to lose weight while on the program. 

You eat vegetables, fruit, protein, and healthy fats for thirty days. You do not consume grains, legumes, soy, dairy, alcohol, or sugar. No processed food. I bought the book It Starts With Food by Dallas and Melissa Hartwig, full price at the bookstore in October when I first started eating clean with Whole30. Great book that helped me understand the science behind their Whole30 program. 

Today, at the Vintage Values thrift store, I found their companion volume, The Whole30: The 30-DAY Guide to TOTAL HEALTH and FOOD FREEDOM. 

  

For $0.80!!! A thirty dollar book that I am dying to read for $0.80! A copy I can keep for future reference. I am so excited! I have my reading glasses ready to go!

So, in addition to the Harry Potter audiobooks, one through four, that I found earlier today for $4, I scored this fantastic Whole30 book to help me with my next round of Whole30. I am on a weight loss endeavor which has me committed to several more rounds of healthy eating as outlined by the Whole30 program. 

Wish me luck!

Yours, Merryweather 

