Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Greetings from Florida!

It is raining today in Florida. So we went thrifting! There is a Goodwill not far from my parents’ house. 

I came all the way from Maryland to find a dish from New England in Florida! I collect these souvenir dishes. Usually they are monochromatic; I have a lot of green plates and blue too. This one is polychromatic! Lovely find for $1.99. 

 

Next up, three dimensional ceramic pink floral wall art! This piece set me back $4.99. I like that it is 3-D. Like Skippy! I feel like the living room gallery wall is going to grow!

   

Then a pair of florals, made in Canada. $1.99 each. 

  
And can you believe I found an Annie Sloan book! Originally sold for $22.95, I snagged it for $2.99. I love all things Annie Sloan. Best chalk paint in the world!

  
Then, for darling daughter, a kelly green purse. Just adorable, but also all business. A great accessory. $4.99. 

  
We also ran into Walmart for some legal pads for darling daughter to work on her mock trial case. My mom bought me a pretty in pink blouse! My mom is so sweet. 

  
Finally, we went to the Beall’s outlet store. For $0.90 we found some adorable (and name appropriate) Christmas cards. 

  
The New England Patriots are playing the Miami Dolphins. Must go cheer for the Pats!

Until later, my friends!

Yours, Merryweather

