Tags

, , , , , , , ,

  
Happy, happy New Year, dear readers! 

I have been keeping a big secret! 

This morning we picked darling daughter’s bestie, Jordan, up at Reagan International Airport! Exciting as this is (we adore Jordan!), it is not even the most exciting part! You see, we are all jumping in the car at o’dark thirty to DRIVE TO FLORIDA!!!

We are traveling to the land of sunshine to visit grandparents. Both Jordan’s and darling daughter’s grandparents live in sunny Florida. They actually live about two hours apart! So we are taking advantage of the proximity and visiting everybody’s grandparents! Such fun!

My parents are snowbirds. Six months in Florida and six months in Massachusetts. They have been in Florida about seven years now and I have never visited their southern abode. Tomorrow we are changing that! 

And, of course, there will be thrifting! My mom has her favorite places can all lined up to take me. I shall thrift and thrift, and then thrift some more! 

And we will get some Vitamin D while we are at it. It is been so dreary here in Maryland the last couple of weeks. I am really looking forward to see the warm, bright shiny orb in the sky!

And the beaches! I heart seashells!  I love to beachcomb! Seashells and all the other treasures one finds at the seashore are on my agenda. There is talk of going to Sanibel Island, one of the best sea shelling beaches in the world! You can imagine my excitement!

Well, I must be going. I have to get to sleep because we are leaving at o’dark thirty! It is a fourteen hour drive. A long way, but we have three drivers. We should be good. 

I shall write to you all from the Sunshine State!

Yours, Merryweather

