Tags

, , ,

Adorable and appropriate Christmas ornament. $1.  

  
We are still celebrating the holiday around here. But tomorrow is a work day for us. Hard labor. 

Remember in the fall of 2013 when I first listed our house for sale? I had to “declutter ” according to the real estate agent? So I rented a storage space?

And then remember this fall (two years later) when I emptied the storage unit I had in Massachusetts and brought the stuff to Maryland via U-Haul with my dad and my brother?

Well, the Massachusetts stuff didn’t fit inside the 10 x 10 space I had in Maryland. So the Massachusetts stuff got put into a 10 x 20 unit with the idea that the Maryland stuff in the 10 x 10 unit would one day get transferred into the 10 x 20 unit. 

That someday is tomorrow. 

Darling daughter and I will start off with some lattes and then get down to business, moving a completely full 10 x 10 storage unit into a partially full 10 x 20 unit. It is at times like this I wish I didn’t have such magpie-like tendencies. Ah well. 

Yours, Merryweather

