Tags

, , , , ,

Once again, we hit the hometown antiquing and thrifting hard today!  HIT. IT. HARD. 

We started at Stillwater Antiques in Greenville, Rhode Island. I got a paperweight with a blue bird in it for $10. It is packed in the car. I will post a photo when we get back to Maryland tomorrow. 

Then we went to the Douglas Flea Market in Douglas, Massachusetts. I  saw Marlene, the proprietor, she remembers me from past visits and asks about darling daughter.  I got a bunch of stuff! Cheap! Again, it is packed in the car. Pictures to follow. 

The next stop was a trip to Joyful Things in Uxbridge, MA. I bought an awesome find. Stay tuned for the reveal! Big shout out to Joy from Joyful Things! Her shop is divine. 

Then back to the Blessing Barn Home Store in Mendon, MA. This is where we found the vintage stainless steel dental cabinet the other day. Today I got a clothes brush for $3. This place rocks. It totally has an Anthropologie vibe. It is the most upscale thrift score that I know of. Check out this display over a bed:

  
Those are handcut book page feathers, some spray painted gold and silver. I love this!!!

And, finally, a visit to the Blessing Barn in Milford, MA. It was $7 bag sale day again today! I bought a bag with fourteen clothing items. I bought five tee shirts and sweatshirts for Nancy to recycle into throw pillows. Here they are:

   
    
   
Then some sweat pants and long johns for myself, including blue J Crew sweats!

   
   
A LL Bean turtleneck, a Talbots shell, and an American Eagle skirt for darling daughter:

    
 
Finally, two blouses and a pair of jeans for me. 

   
  

We leave early tomorrow for our return trip to Maryland. I will post again once we get back. Happy Saturday everyone!

Yours, Merryweather

