Tags

Greetings fellow earthlings! 

I officially lost fourteen (14!) pounds on my first ever Whole30! I went to the doctors office to weigh in. The kind nurse made a notation to my chart. When I saw the doctor last month he was insistent that I lose weight. The record will show I have! Yay!

Granted, I have more to lose to get to my goal weight. But as I have said before, I feel like I am finally on the right track! 

In terms of reintroducing food groups, I started yesterday with dairy. Coffee with cream. Otherwise I adhered to Whole30. I have to be honest there was some gastric distress! Perhaps dairy is not a good choice for me to make for optimum health and nutrition. I am going to give it a couple days to see what happens. 

My many thanks to everyone who supported me and encouraged me along the way during my Whole30!

Yours, Merryweather

