Tags

, ,

  
Hello friends! Happy Halloween!  It is Saturday so there was some yard sailing and flea marketing earlier today. Regrettably, I didn’t turn up much. Except the china horse pictured above (the bigger one, on top). Bargained down from $15, to $10 at the local flea market. Had to have said horse, which hangs on the wall, to go with the plaster horse plaque pictured just below it. Now that particular horse plaque came from a flea market in Western Pennsylvania I visited several weeks ago. That one costs just $1! 

I like how both horses are three dimensional. I think they are very handsome. Perhaps a small white horse themed gallery wall over darling daughter’s bed might be in order. To make an official collection, I need a third one. The hunt is on!

Yours, Merryweather

