Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Hello dear readers. It is October. Officially fall. This weekend I will be traveling to New England so I need some cozy clothes for the trip! I visited a half a dozen thrift stores today in my quest for queen sized cozy clothes. Here is what I found:

  
White Eddie Bauer knit turtleneck $3, slate grey Old Navy puffy vest, $7, dusty blue Gloria Vanderbuilt chino pants, $5, and a pair of Thom McAnn leather Mary Jane slides, $5. 

  
Black knit JMS turtleneck, $3, JMS jeans, $6, and those cute shoes. 

  
Cranberry cowl neck Blair tunic, $6. This will pair with the black leggings I already have. The color in this photo isn’t quite right. The top is a deep burgundy versus magenta. 

  
Oatmeal heavy knit v-neck Croft and Barrow top, $6 and reversible cheetah print quilted vest (no maker’s label),$7. 

  
Previously shown white turtleneck, the flip side of the reversible quilted vest, and a coral knit scarf with pockets, $1. 

  
Black and grey Champion quilted jacket, $9. 

So I spent a total of $58 on my Autumn wardrobe. Two turtlenecks, two quilted vests, two knit tops, a jacket, a pair of jeans, a pair of chinos, a pair of shoes, and a scarf! This works out to $5.27 per piece. Or $5.70 a piece if we exclude the $1 coral scarf from the total. 

Clearly, there is the possibility of some serious mixing and matching with these items! I stuck to neutrals, with the exception of the coral scarf. These clothes will also  fit in with my current wardrobe, which is primarily black, grey, and blue. 

In addition to visiting with my parents this weekend, there will be leaf peeping, antiquing, thrifting, and junking in Massachusetts and New Hampshire! This is the time of year I miss New England the most. I hoping to squeeze in a visit to an apple orchard and perhaps the Maine sea coast for lobstah as well. 

Yours, Merryweather

