Tags

, , , , , , , ,

I am visiting Massachusetts. I love the thrift shops here. For $10, I stuffed a bag and bought the following this morning at the Blessing Barn:

  
Two camisoles and a pair of Gilly Hicks PJ bottoms for darling daughter. 

  
Long sleeve black Aerie top also for darling daughter. 

  
Light blue Gap lounge pants and light yellow Old Navy camisole for myself. 

  
Thinking ahead to fall, gray J Crew sweats and purple long sleeve Merona fleece, again for yours truly. 

  
Three fall colored long sleeve sweaters. Mine. 

  
Long sleeve black knit top and camisole. Really can’t have too much black in my wardrobe. 

   
 
Gray cardigan and gray Daisy Fuentes sleeveless lace trimmed top. Also mine. 

  
Two large men’s buttondown shirts. I got these to practice the art of alteration. I will upcycle these bad boys into something I can wear. Stay tuned. 

In total, seventeen pieces of clothing for $10.00, or $0.59 per item. Not too bad! I love to thrift. 

Once back to my parents’ house, I went to a yard sale several houses down the street. I got a brand new NY&Co navy blue sweater and a small decorative porcelain heart shaped box for $1.  

  
I showed some restraint today because tomorrow I am going to the flea markets in Hollis, NH in the morning! 

Come back tomorrow for a report on the flea market haul!

Yours, Merryweather 

