Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

I have been so busy with the Etsy shop set up that I haven’t had much time to work on any upcycled clothing. I really was itching to sew. So I took two knit shirts out, cut them up, and sewed  them back up together. The mashup is pictured above.

The base shirt is a Chico’s coffee brown three quarters sleeve knit top. The secondary knit shirt in a brown abstract print is Croft and Barrow. Kohl’s, I think. Both shirts came from the thrift store. 

I added two triangle shaped panels of the print fabric to the solid colored Chico’s top, one in front and one in back. I don’t know the technical term for what I did to the back panel is, but I folded the triangle in half lengthwise and pinned it. This way there is extra fabric in the back panel giving the shirt more swing. And more room. As an extra lovely sized woman, swing and extra room are a good thing! 

Darling daughter and I are planning to go out to dinner at a favorite restaurant tonight. Next weekend we head back to New England. She has a job at her alma mater (a boarding school) for two months as an administrative assistant for their summer session. I plan to visit with my parents for a week or so. Darling daughter will be back in early August. In the meantime I am going to keep busy with the upcycled clothing, the Etsy shop, and this blog! Stay tuned!

Yours, Merryweather

