Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Darling daughter and I are going to look at house number three (see “Make Believe Reality Show” posted on July 18th, 2014) today which is actually second on the most wanted list. It is the 1806 classic Federal with the detached three car garage with utilities that seems like the perfect workshop/art studio. Within days of being listed in May of this year, I had my first visit with my parents. Then in June my friend came along for a tour. I had inquired about making a contingent offer back in June and was turned down. I am really surprised this house is still on the market. It is a lovely property.

I have a great real estate agent who is happy to set up appointments to see properties whenever the whim strikes. He is a sweetheart. Real estate had become a bit of a hobby for me. I want to know what my options are and make a good choice when the time comes. Putting this out there for the Universe one more time: we need a buyer! Let’s get unstuck, shall we? Please send me a buyer for my home!

I imagine darling daughter will like the property. She is so flexible. We could live in a tent and she would be happy. I would love to live in a tent like the ones in Harry Potter, like the Weasleys’ tent at the 422nd Quidditch World Cup or the tent when Harry, Hermoine, and Ron are living in the Forbidden Forest. The tents seemed so home-like. I sometimes think it might be fun to have a tent like the one pictured above in the backyard. Then I remember I don’t like bugs. Perhaps I should be using Harry Potter real estate standards to inform my decisions when it comes to buying real estate? Does anyone have a favorite Harry Potter place? What is it and why do you like it?

Yours, Merryweather

